#3 on 50 Things About Korea – Jeju Island (제주도)

미안해 (mianhae-that’s “sorry” in English!)

I was away for a meeting today so this post comes a bit late. But as I promised myself I would try to update this blog as regularly as I can, so here I am. Plus it’s kind of rewarding for me to see the stats chart on my blog. Finally it’s showing a slightly noticeable increase. Hehehe. Yeah, this small thing matters to me. Thanks for visiting my blog,dear you!! ;)

Number three on my list is none other than the infamous island of Korea, Jeju. Why is this island so famous? How beautiful it is? Well, judge for yourself. This collage might not do Jeju-do justice, as it only features some parts of the island. I couldn’t find the time to look for better pictures, so I hope this would do, at least for now.

Jeju-do was featured in A LOT of dramas. To name a few, Boys Over Flower, Goong, My Girl, My Name Is KimSamSoon, Spring Waltz and more. As you can see, those dramas were kind of “A-list”, in terms of popularity among international fans. I guess that’s one of the reasons why this island is much more famous than other islands in Korea. Now go watch those dramas if you wanna see how beautiful this island is! Hehe.

There are lots of places of interest to visit here in Jeju-do. Not that I’ve been there, but I would recommend to those who love hiking, to hike up the Halla-san (Halla Mountain) which is the highest peak in Jeju-do and (maybe) in Korea too? There is also a Teddy Bear Museum in Jeju-do which I would really love to visit!

More facts on Jeju-do can be read here. Else, you can always Google!! :)

    • Jane
    • October 25th, 2010

    Im korean and i think korea is really awesome…..i’ve watched a lot of those dramas and i really really want to go to Jeju Island….its really beautiful…..too bad that now im in America and i probably won’t be visiting Korea anytime soon :( …..so have you been to Jeju Island??? if you have, how was it? :)

      • fizzyhasan
      • October 25th, 2010

      hi jane..
      no i haven’t been to jeju.
      last march i went to Seoul, but still not enough.
      i think i have to go again next year. :) i keep on thinking about myeongdong,dongdaemun etc.
      lol

  1. salam…mind telling me…whats the name of the place above (yellow flowers)… i rmmbr some scenes from spring waltz were shot there

  2. thnk u in advance :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,916 other followers

