officially SHINee-d

I have to admit that when SHINee first debuted, I didn’t give much attention to them. Yeah, they had swooned a lot of NOONAS’ heart with “Replay”, but for me it was just an okay song. It didn’t get me want to listen to it over and over. The next single, “Love Like Oxygen” attracted me, but not up to a point where it got repeated in my playlist. “A.Mi.Go” came about, and I just think the song was useless. No purpose. SHINee to me was just another idol band trying to make it in the Kpop world, and they failed to attract me.

Things got even worse with “Juliette”. Upon listening to the song, and watching their so-called “transformation”, I became officially a HATER. Or ANTI-FAN in the Kpop term. I even speculate that they RECYCLED the skinny jeans from SoNyeoShiDae’s “Gee”. [hahaha]. That song was plain stupid and their image was horrible. Enough said.

shineeH.O.W.E.V.E.R, the boys outdone themselves in their latest mini album “2009-Year Of Us”. Or at least to me. The first single “Ring Ding Dong” has finally won the ♥ heart ♥ of this Noona [that’s ME!!!]. Haha.  And surprisingly, I like ALL the songs featured in the mini album, especially “SHINee Girl”. And ‘thanks’ to Y.O.U, I am now officially SHINee-d (smitten by SHINee’s “Key” in particular!) LOL

IMHO, SHINee has done very well in this album. All of their previous singles sound similar to my ears, but this album has definitely shown the new [and hotter] side of SHINee. Who said boys in skinny jeans can’t be HOT?? Hehe. Well done boys, Noona love you Key guys so much!

Leave a Reply

