[me2day] getting to know

For those who can’t read Korean Hangeul, exploring me2day [Mitu] page must be confusing and somewhat troublesome. Translating via Google Translate is definitely an option, but it would be a hassle trying to understand the MIXED UP English version translated or even worse, the ‘un-translated’ words. To me, translating helps, but not so much.

So, hopefully this entry will help you to familiarize yourself with what’s in store in your Mitu page. I’ll be posting screen shots, so you can try and see with your Mitu page too.

When you signed up, this is how your Mitu page looks like. This page is called 마이미투 (my mitu). You’ll see a navigation bar on your left. This is what we are going to explore today. Notice that the first button is active [ 모아보는/moaboneun]. You can see people’s status there,all of those who are using Mitu, not only your friends.

9mituall

The next button is [ 나는/na neun ]. That’s your own Mitu page with all your Michins that you have written.

2mituown

The third button is [ 친구들은/chingudeureun ]. In this page, you can see all of your friends’ Michins.

3mituchingu

Then, the [ 친구들과/chingudeulgwa ] button. This page shows the Michins you and your friends exchange.

4mitutome

Next is the [ 소환받은/sohwanbadeun] button. This page shows the Michins in which you are mentioned or tagged by your friends.

5mitumentioned

The next one is the [ 쪽지/jjokji ] button. If you translate the word 쪽지, it means “message”. So this page is where your direct messages are. Messages here are different from the one you receive in the previous pages. It’s somehow the same like Twitter’s direct messages, or we can say it’s sort of private messages with can’t be viewed by others.

6mitumail

The last button is [ 들아보는/deulaboneun]. This page shows ALL your archives in Mitu. Notice that there two tabs there. One is your Michins, and the other one is the photos that you uploaded. I have yet to try uploading video, but I think, another tab will be visible if you add in video. Just my thoughts, it might not be the case. Hehe.

7mituarchive

I think that’s all for this entry. Next up, me2day’s desktop client [me2dc] coming your way!!

8 thoughts on “[me2day] getting to know

  1. Nope, there is no tag for videos.

    I don’t know Hangul very well (actually, zero knowledge) but I managed to figure out how to use me2photo, me2video, me2book, me2cast and me2music. The only one I have problems with is me2lover. Can you figure that out? I think it is something like love calculator ^^

Leave a Reply

