How to add SHINee’s Onew in me2day

안녕하세요..

This is a special request from my kpop best friend; Vivian Onnie. She asked how to add Onew using the new me2day features. Well, actually I didn’t really notice the difference with the previous version, but I was aware of the upgraded features in me2day. And thankfully, since I’m now able to synchronize my Twitter and me2day, the work just gets easier.🙂

So, to Viv Onnie, this is for you! Please click on the thumbnail for bigger view.🙂

  1. First you have to go here. It’s the me2day page/channel of the new variety show Onew’s in, and it’s called “야행성”. Find Onew there.🙂
  2. After you have clicked the button, then you can write a message for him.
  3. This is an example of my message to Onew. I wrote to him in Hangul.🙂 Btw, I translated what I wrote in red fonts.
  4. That’s all. Now you just have to wait for Onew to approve your friend request.🙂

26 thoughts on “How to add SHINee’s Onew in me2day

    • dearest miss b [yang dirindui!!]

      oh god, so embarrassed to receive the award. i rarely update and blog-hop nowadays.

  1. Hi, thanks for the tutorial!
    I would appreciate some help translating something please. I want to write the message in the friend request to SHINee in hangul but I don’t trust google translate to do it. Could you please translate it for me?

  2. hi! i’m new in in me2day..i’ll ask you something.
    i added onew in me2day then i gave him a message at the box that appeared when i clicked friend request then i check the small box beside there then i clicked X because that’s what you said..so did i did it right?

  3. Hi..i want to add him as friend too but a small box appears on the right top which i think it says friend request failed..something like that.. can you help me??

    the picture no 4 never appeared..

    thank you

    • hi sue,
      i think the box for friend request has slightly changed. i tried with other cast [becoz onew already in my friend list], and all you have to to is click the box which say 신정 at the bottom. Can you see it? If Onew automatically accept the request, then picture no4 will not appear.

    • hi amanda, can you refer to my reply to sue above?
      thanks. if you still have problems, let me know.
      i’ll try to look it up for you.

      • Well, I click at the box but then, when I try to write a comment to Onew a message comes out and because it’s in korean I can’t understand what it says.
        All I know is that when I try to write a comment to Onew, the comment doesn’t appear.
        Sorry about that…would you help me?

  4. Well, I click at the box but then, when I try to write a comment to Onew a message comes out and because it’s in korean I can’t understand what it says.
    All I know is that my comments don’t appear.
    Sorry about that…would you help me?

  5. Add him in my list?
    Something about his profile being protect?
    hmmm…
    Well, I don’t know what to do…
    But thank you very much for trying to help me!❤

  6. hi there can u help me?
    i cant add friend in me2day
    it keeps pop out this msg when i add GD oppa
    “지드래곤님은 프로필 사진, 한줄소개(이)가 등록되어 있지 않은 회원으로부터는 친구신청을 받지 않습니다.”
    please help?
    thanks in advance🙂

  7. heyy!
    im just wondering if the one that you gave us,,is it really Onew’s profile ? or its just another poser?
    but thanks anyway!!:))

    iloveyouuuu friend!!

    and by the way..how can i change my profile picture in me2day??

    thanks for the help!!!!

  8. heyy!!

    im just wondering if the onew that i added is the real onew..

    is it really onew??or just another poser?

    thaks by the way for the help!!!
    i realy helped me,,\

    and by the way,, can you help me how to change my profile picture??!!

    kekekeke,,,!!! thanks!!!

    LOVELOTS!!!

    • Dear Hannah,
      Yes, maja yo.. It’s Onew. He created the account for the show. But I’m not sure if he’s actively using it nowadays.

      • thanks by the way for the help,,
        but you know the biggest and the foolish-iest thing i did??!

        i dont know how it happend either but you know what ??
        i accidentally logged out my Me2day and eventually forgot my PASSWORD!!

        haha!! i am so dumb!! and now im having my second account and im very sure for now that i will never ever ever !! forget it!!

        hehe! thanks anyway,,
        by the way,,

        here is my second account,,
        please add me…

        jonghaekey

        saranghae unnie!!

  9. Pingback: 2010 in Review (read: I should blog more!) « Burning Fizzy

Leave a Reply

