Pre-KOMTEP2017

First of all let me introduce what is KOMTEP. It stands for Korea-Malaysia Teacher Exchange Programme. This programme under UNESCO-APCEIU has been going on for a few years and after 3 times applying for it alhamdulillah I was offered a spot for this year.

Before flying to South Korea, 10 teachers from Malaysia attended an orientation organized by Bahagian Pendidikan Guru (BPG) at Institut Aminuddin Baki in Nilai to prepare ourselves as representatives of Malaysia and Malaysian teachers. The burden was great but as a group everything is possible.

A few weeks before flying, I finally received information about where I will be posted. To my own delight, I was chosen to be in Gyeongju. It’s a province known as an “open museum” because it was Silla Dynasty’s capital (similar to Melaka in Malaysia). In 2011 I was there with abonim so the feeling of going back to a place I’ve been before brings lots of memories.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment